KNOW myself.

RESPOND to my world.

CONNECT with my community.


Please download as required. Paper copies of all documents on this website are available from the school office.

Raysfield Infant School and Raysfield Junior School are together under one Governing board to form a Federation. The Federated Governing Board are the accountable body for both schools, and the sets the strategic direction and is responsible for making decisions about how the work of the school is run. All governing boards have certain obligations, legal duties, powers and responsibilities.

The Full Governing Board meets at least six times a year but in addition to these meetings, governors also sit on three sub-committees; Childrens’, Resources, and Data Monitoring, that report to the Full Governing Board, and have individual responsibilities

Pecuniary Interests

The Register of Governors Interests can be found here:

2018 – 2019 Pecuniary and Business Interest Register – June 2019

Governor Attendance

A list of Governors attendance at full governing board, and sub committee meetings can be found here:

Governor attending meetings as at March 2021

Who we are


David Champion Parent Governor Vice-Chair of Governors and Chair of Standards
Sharon Dewfall Co-Opted Governor Chair of Finance
Sarah Gillham Staff Governor  
Holly Magson Co-Opted Governor  
Claire Hayward Co-Opted Governor  
Ian Hodgson Co-Opted Governor  
Nicholas Kelcey Co-Opted Governor Chair of Governors
Miss Sarah Thomas Co-Opted Governor  
Helen Green Parent Governor  
Mrs Claire Hill Head Teacher  
Mrs Pauline Dixon LEA Appointment  
Mrs Carol Smith Clerk  

Link Governors

Sarah Gillham Attendance
Claire Hayward Safeguarding and Child Protection
  Health and Safety
David Champion Maths 
Sharon Dewfall Leadership and Achievement Governor
Jim Lott Pupil Premium
David Champion Sports Funding and PE
Ian Hodgson Travel Plan


Meeting Dates 2020/21

ALL meetings start at 5:30pm


  • 16th September 2020
  • 11th November 2020
  • 27th January 2021
  • 24th March 2021
  • 19th May 2021
  • 7th July 2021

Finance, Personnel and Premises

  • 21st October 2020
  • 13th January 2021
  • 10th March 2021
  • 5th May 2021
  • 23rd June 2021


  • 19th October 2021
  • 11th January 2021
  • 8th March 2021
  • 26th April 2021
  • 21st June 2021

RAP (Raising Attainment Plan) Review meetings:

  • Wednesday 16th December at 4pm
  • Wednesday 31st March at 4pm
  • Wednesday 14th July at 3.45pm